THE FIRST ONE

Hello to those reading my first blog post!

I am so excited to be posting my first ever one as I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for quite some time! Lifestyle, beauty and fashion are blog areas that I find fascinating to read. But I have another BIG passion and interest of mine is the environment that we live in!

As a young environmental scientist I believe that NOW is the time to make a change in a world that we want to live in the future. First of all, I don’t want my first post to be all ‘doom and gloom’ but I want you to see it as a stepping stone to embrace a challenge and face it. The Independent recently wrote an article of how the world has three years to prevent climate change [http://www.independent.co.uk/environment/world-climate-change-save-humanity-experts-global-warming-rising-sea-levels-food-a7813251.html]. I’m sure you have read/seen cities choked by industrial pollution , ice caps melting and the Great Barrier Reef dying. There is no doubt that this is a direct result of human activity and that the effects of climate change will get significantly worse.

Time is ticking and people should be au courant of the environment. As a young individual I have watched great things happen such as The Paris Agreement for Climate Change. This policy to reduce climate change is on such a large scale but I believe that individuals like me and you can do their own bit on a small scale to make a HUGE impact.

I am excited to share my thoughts and ideas about the environment and what we can do to teach ourselves what is important. I am hopeful that during the progression of this blog we will congratulate ourselves for making a positive change. Let’s do this!

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

